Executive Committee: Regional Directors and Chairpersons

Regional Director Africa
Prof “Sax” Yaw Adu-Sarkodie 2013-
School of Medical Sciences
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science &
Technology Kumasi, Ghana
Email: Sax

Regional Director Asia-Pacific
Dr Somesh Gupta 2013-
Department of Dermatology and Venereology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India
Email: someshgupta

Regional Director Europe
Dr Airi Põder 2013-
Tartu University Clinics Foundation Estonian
Union Against STI Ujula, Tartu Estonia
Email: airi

Regional Director North America
Dr Cornelis (Kees) Rietmeijer 2015-
Rietmeijer Consulting LLC

IUSTI Regional Chairpersons

Regional Chair Africa
Ms Amina Hansali 2013-
STIs Laboratory Department of Bacteriology
National Institute of Hygiene
Email: aminahansali

Regional Chair Asia Pacific
Dr. Xiang-sheng Chen 2013-
Director of Epidemiology National Center for STD Control,
China CDC WHO Collaborating Center for Prevention and Control of STIs
Email: chenxs

Regional Chair Europe
Dr Claudia Heller-Vitouch 2013-
Lainzer Straße 58 A-1130
Vienna Austria
E-mail: Claudia H Vitouch

Regional Director Latin America and the Caribbean
Dr Adele Schwartz Benzaken 2015-
Departemento de DST. Aids e Hepatites Virais
SAF Sul, Trecho 02, Edificio Premium
Bloco F, Torre I, Terreo
Email:adelebenz & benzakena

Regional Chair North America
Prof J. Dennis Fortenberry 2015-
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: jfortenb

<< Executive Committee


Updated by webmaster December 13, 2016